Click to enlarge
The Suffering Joy = Digipack = (CD)
The Norwegian Progressive Rock band's new album, The Suffering Joy is finally here. After the release of their second work, Circus Of Life, vocalist Allan Olsen left the band and Eiríkur Hauksson (Ken Hensley, Artch) came on board to take care of the lead vocal duties. In early 2010, the band was confident their new album would be out during that spring, but due to several incidents - for instance that their studio was hit by a raging fire where most of their equipment was destroyed - the new album was delayed. Magic Pie consists of great instrumentalists and equally fantastic songwriters and an excellent lead singer. Their music is highly 70's Progressive Rock inspired, yet sounding up to date. The highly acclaimed first two albums, and the fact that they are a tremendously good live act, has rendered them an ever growing fan base. The eagerly awaited new album is now available and it has definitely been worth the wait.
89 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: VALINORS TREE
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-01-25
Label: Progress Records
Country: Euro
Item No: PRCD007654
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 A life's work part 1 (1:17)
02 A life's work part 2 (3:24)
03 A life's work part 3 ( 2:28)
04 A life's work part 4 (17:09)
05 Headlines (9:30)
06 Endless ocean ( 3:12)
07 Slightly mad (9:48)
08 Tired (15:22)
09 In memoriam (8:40)
Browse by artist: MAGIC PIE - 10 items Show as list