Click to enlarge
Realm Of Shadows (CD)
"Realm Of Shadows" is the third album from the Dutch masters of symphonic rock. KNIGHT AREA creates harder edged progressive rock in the vein of ARENA, MARILLION, and DREAM THEATER. This latest effort is a conceptual work about a metaphysical journey that finds their music and themes taking a decidedly darker turn. KNIGHT AREA was founded in 2004 after GERBEN KLAZINGA recorded the first album "The Sun Also Rises." This album was a project of Gerben, who wrote all the music, with many musicians participating in the recordings of the album. It was a worldwide success and as a consequence Gerben formed a band to play live. Their second album, "Under A New Sign," was released in 2007 after the band successfully played European and American stages including a performance at NEARfest. The album was a real band effort receiving superb reviews worldwide. A subsequent tour found the band performing in the UK, Germany, and Canada. The band will support the release of "Realm Of Shadows" with a European tour including appearances at PROGPOWER EUROPE, PROCKFEST, and the CLASSIC ROCK SOCIETY OCTOBERFEST. KNIGHT AREA uses a full sonic palette that will stir the soul of any old or new school symphonic rock fan. Mellotrons, Hammond organ, fluid lead synth and soaring guitar solos - it's all here! Dramatic vocals and a dynamic mix propel the music. Grammy winning mastering engineer BOB KATZ gave the music an expansive and epic feel.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-09-28
Label: Lasers Edge
Country: Euro
Item No: LE1054CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Ethereal 6:51
02 Antagony 7:52
03 Two Of A Kind 5:11
04 Momentum 2:21
05 Awakening 2:50
06 Dark Souls 5:29
07 Realm Of Shadows 5:51
08 A Million Lives 6:52
09 Occlusion 11:15
Browse by artist: KNIGHT AREA - 9 items Show as list
209 SEK
149 SEK
129 SEK
Nine Paths
Others also bought
129 SEK