Click to enlarge
Wreck (CD)
New York City noise-rock gods Unsane return with a vengeance on their long-awaited seventh album. Recorded by the band and producer Andrew Schneider at Brooklyn's Translator Audio (Shrinebuilder, Keelhaul, etc.), Wreck is an unfettered burst of pent-up emotions and frustrations channeled into song--an unflinching glance into a type of life others probably should not lead. From the shock and awe of lead track "Rat" and the stunningly damaged "Decay," to the doom and gloom of the heavy-handed "No Chance" and the transcendental brainwork of "Stuck," Wreck is darkly abrasive and poetic music delivered with a fearsome intensity. A punishing yet ultimately tuneful album, realistic in subject matter and as engaging as it is abrasive, the album showcases Unsane at their legendary best. Chris Spencer's vocals and lyrics positively ache with fear and loathing (resembling the sound of a man trapped in the New York Subway system) while his searing Telecaster howl and pulverizing chords wreak havoc over Vincent Signorelli's thundering drums and Dave Curran's muscular, thick-as-lava bass lines. Unsane celebrates its 20th anniversary by delivering the darkest and most personal record of their celebrated career; Wreck is the band's defining moment.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Liknande artister: A STORM OF LIGHT
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-03-20
Label: Alternative Tentacles
Country: Euro
Item No: VIRUS436CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Rat - 4:09
02 Decay - 4:34
03 No Chance - 4:27
04 Pigeon - 4:07
05 Metropolis - 2:39
06 Ghost - 3:45
07 Don't - 4:16
08 Stuck - 6:17
09 Roach - 3:54
10 Ha Ha Ha - 2:56
Browse by artist: UNSANE - 4 items Show as list
159 SEK
189 SEK
Wreck = LP =
129 SEK
179 SEK
Sterilize = LP =