Click to enlarge
Egomania = Digipack = (CD)
OVERSENSE is currently one of the hottest emerging bands the European Metal scene has to offer. The band around the charismatic frontman Danny Meyer, YouTube star guitarist Jasmin 'Jassy J.' Pabst, bass player Marco Volpert and drummer Patrick Lippert belongs to the hottest Modern Melodic Metal acts of the last years, not only since the several weeks' tour with Metal Queen Doro Pesch! With "Egomania" they deliver a more than impressive album, which will be released in 2021, via Dr. Music Records. Thematically perfectly fitting to the ongoing global political chaos, Fridays for Future and the current social media madness, it zeroes in on e.g. faceless fashion and beauty influencers without rhyme or reason with its eleven songs, skillfully packed in brilliant, majestic and catchy modern Melodic Metal anthems. The album has been produced and mixed by bandleader Danny Meyer in his Sunway Studios and refined in the mastering by Miro Rodenberg and Olaf Reitmeier of the Gate Studio (Avantasia, Kamelot, Epica), who were also twisting the knobs on the debut album "The Storyteller". OVERSENSE have everything a young band needs. Besides great songs with catchy tunes, especially exceptional talent Jassy J. on guitar and singer as well as songwriter Danny Meyer with his unique voice stand out. With that certain something up his sleeve, he knows how to captivate both the Metal girls and party-hungry headbangers.
139 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2021
Release Date: 2021-09-17
Label: Dr. Music
Country: Euro
Item No: DRMR0104
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Toast To The Devil
02 The Longing
03 Be (feat. Herma Sick)
04 My Eden
05 Tear Me Down
06 Love
07 Faith (feat. Ulli Perhonen)
08 Rave In Hell
09 Antisocial
10 Memories
11 Extinction
Browse by artist: OVERSENSE - 1 items Show as list