Click to enlarge
Mountain Music : Polydor Years 1971 - 1973 = 2 CD = (CD)
Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a new re-mastered 2 CD set by legendary cult Danish Progressive Rock band CULPEPER'S ORCHARD, "Mountain Music - The Polydor Recordings 1971 - 1973". The band formed in Copenhagen in 1970 with an original line-up of CY NICKLIN (Vocals, Guitar), NEILS HENRIKSEN (Lead Guitar, Piano), MICHAEL FRIIS (Bass, Organ, Flute) and RODGER BARKER (Drums, Percussion). Englishman Nicklin had been living in Denmark since 1963 and had also recorded with Sandy Denny and the Strawbs whilst that act had been based in Copenhagen. In 1968 he had been a founder member of another legendary Danish band, DAY OF PHOENIX, but had departed to form his own band with Danes Henriksen and Friis and English drummer Rodger Barker. Culpeper's Orchard signed to Polydor Records in Denmark and issued their self-titled debut album in March 1971. The album was a fine example of psychedelic, progressive rock, drawing on a myriad of diverse influences from rock, folk and the US West Coast bands of the time. The album gained a release throughout much of Europe and has subsequently earned its place as a legendary psychedelic progressive album with original vinyl copies changing hands for three figure sums.
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2020
Release Date: 2020-10-30
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC22742
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Banjocul
02 Mountain Music Part 1
03 Hey You People
04 Teaparty For An Orchard
05 Ode To Resistance
06 Your Song And Mine
07 Gideon's Trap
08 Blue Day's Morning
09 Mountain Music Part 2
10 Steamhouse
11 Julia
12 Keyboard Waltz