Click to enlarge
Festival = Digipack = (CD)
The screams for a reunion of the legendary SAVATAGE become less and less. One reason for this definitely is JON OLIVA´S PAIN, the new band of Jon "Mountain King" Oliva, the mastermind/singer/keyboard player behind Savatage. In fact JON OLIVA`S PAIN offers what Savatage did in their glorious days; it´s all here: the master´s unmistakable voice, the classic yet unique songwriting and even evolvements and some experiments here and there. JON OLIVA`S PAIN is now back with their fourth studio album "Festival". A bombastic title for a bombastic record, indeed. Like the master announced it some time ago, "Festival" could be described as a mix of "Hall Of The Mountain King" (Savatage) and the second JON OLIVA`S PAIN album "Maniacal Renderings". Epic compositions culminate with rough, heavy rockers, all melt together by Jon´s unique style of composing. After the more experimental last JOP album "Global Warning" from 2008, "Festival" is now more "basic" again. Less slow tracks, more metal. Expect Oliva´s special humour shine through at any time, displaying his view of the world today in his very own sarcastic way - as it used to be. But again you also find his other side, the helplessly romantic and pure. The musical genious Jon Olivas was and has ever been the driving creative force behind Savatage. Now "Festival" marks the next step in the continuing legacy of the "Mountain King". It´s once again a unique and unmatched piece of work by one of the scene´s last originals.
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: SAVATAGE
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-02-22
Label: AFM Records
Country: Euro
Item No: AFMCDD288
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Lies
02 Death rides a black horse
03 Festival
04 Afterglow
05 Living on the edge
06 Looking for nothing
07 The evil within
08 Winter haven
09 I fear you
10 Now