Click to enlarge
Defroster = Digipack = (CD)
Ever wonder what happened to Roye Albrighton after he split from NEKTAR ? The answer is SNOWBALL. First of two albums from this German "supergroup" of sorts. SNOWBALL was formed by two PASSPORT members - Curt Cress and Kristian Schulze. They enlisted stellar bassist Dave King and brought Roye Albrighton onboard to handle vocals and guitar. The results, not surprisingly, sounds a lot like Passport with Roye Albrighton out in front! There is a distinct jazz rock with a touch of funk thing going on - just like Passport did at the time. Great soloing from Schulze and of the best drummers in the world. On the instrumental tracks its interesting to hear Albrighton so easily integrate his rock approach into the band's decidely fusion leanings. Highly recommended.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1978
Release Date: 2009-06-04
Label: Sireena Records
Country: Euro
Item No: SIREENA2035
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Hold on 3:19
02 Tender storm 4:08
03 Devils demons 5:18
04 Country dawn 5:55
05 Backfire 3:06
06 Lilli henri 4:28
07 Paradise 5:46
08 Defroster 4:51
09 Shade 3:04