Click to enlarge
The Dawn Of The Dying Sun (CD)
Hades was formed in 1992 by Jorn, and ex-member of IMMORTAL, because he wanted to create a music style that was filled with melancholy, desolation as well as atmosphere, mystery and folklore. Remi (ex-member of Dark) joined as a drummer wtih thunder in his black soul. He also wanted to create a music style with no-lack of originality and true unholy feelings. Stig joined the band as a second guitarist and Janto later as a vocalist and bass player to complete the legendary northern black metal band Hades. In the year of 1993, Hades recorded their first demo entitled "Alone Walkying" in Greighallen Studios (Bergen) and produced by the mighty Pytten. The demo contained three tracks, "Unholy Congregation", "Hecate (Queen of Hades)" and the title track "Alone Walkying". There was a response, so Wounded Love released it on cassette and later on MCD. In 1994, Hades recorded their debut album, Jorn was arrested and imprisoned for the charges of church burning (assisting Varg Vikernes of Burzum for the burning of a Stav Church). Impacient in jail, Jorn managed to write seven new tracks for their newest and darknest release to be unleashed! In 1996 the Norwegian kings Hades returned to Greighallen Studios and recorded their masterpiece CD/CS/LP entitled "The Dawn of the Dying Sun". Bringing life to the excellence experianced in such bands as Bathory and Enslaved yet surpassing them with their originality and style. These black metal viking, warriors display why they are the masters of the scene.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1997
Release Date: 2007-10-12
Country: Euro
Item No: D00202CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Dawn of the dying sun
02 Awakening of kings
03 Apocalyptic prophecies (the sign of hades)
04 Alone walkyng
05 Crusade of the underworld hordes
06 Tale of a nocturnal empress
07 Red sun mocks my sadness
08 Pagan prayer