Click to enlarge
Make My Day (CD)
Is the third album of finnish fusion- / jazzguitarist Tuomo "Tuppu" Tuppu Orrenmaa and the first one in music history that the legendary drummer Billy Cobham (Mahavishnu Orchestra etc.etc.) and the world famous *Tower Of Power* Horns from San Francisco play together on the same album. - Make My Day is also the last album that widely known and loved finnish composer / bass-player *Pekka Pohjola* (Wigwam etc.etc.) played on. The other top class finnish musicians on this album are keyboard man Rob Dominis, Pekka´s son Verneri Pohjola on trumpet and fluegelhorn and Pekka Tyni and Timo Pratskin also on keyboards. - The album includes 13 songs written by Tuppu Orrenmaa all played with strong funk´n fusion style, jazz-rock energy and imagination in arrangements and a touch of progressive-rock elements.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-04-08
Label: Presence Records
Country: Euro
Item No: TOCD3
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Make my day
02 Cape fire
03 Rhythm alley bros
04 Ms bean
05 Pondering star
06 Sunday without a ride
07 Take 15
08 Skyline
09 Broken wheel ranch
10 Cowlick
11 Helsinki floating
12 (a quiet guy called) jimi