Click to enlarge
Oblivion Sun (CD)
Oblivion Sun is the new prog band featuring Frank Wyatt and Stan Whitaker, founding members of Happy The Man. Their self-titled debut shows a band that can prog-n-roll and throw down the funk! "Fanfare" & "Noodlepoint" have all the bombast and majesty one expects from proggers, while "No Surprises" & "re:Bootsy" show a band which could just as easily share a bill with King's X as they could Mahavishnu. For fans of Spock's Beard, Battles, King Crimson, Gentle Giant, etc.
89 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 7-11 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2007-09-19
Label: DIY
Country: US
Item No: PROS46482
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Fanfare - 4:41
02 The ride - 5:07
03 Noodlepoint - 3:51
04 Catwalk - 7:40
05 No surprises - 3:36
06 Re: bootsy - 3:28
07 Chapter 7.1 - 3:35
08 Tales of young whales - 5:53
09 Golden feast - 6:45