Click to enlarge
FS = Papersleeve = (CD)
Once New Trolls ended up all the legal proceedings that led them to split into many different musical strands and other projects (Ibis, N.T. Atomic System, Tritons - real and fake ones -, Johnny from Tritons, and so on...), they reunited with "Concerto grosso n. 2", published several reprints, live albums and compilations, and even entered the dance trend of the time with "Aldebaran" (1978), naturally followed by the Bee Gees-like "New Trolls" (1979), a.k.a. "La Barchetta" from its cover image. In 1981, with a line-up that reduced from 6 to 4 elements due to D'Adamo (bassist and lyricist) and Usai (keyboardist, who started an unsuccessful solo career), De Scalzi, Di Palo (the new bass player), Belloni (lead guitarist) and Belleno wrote "FS", a back-to-the-roots release, even in the shape of a concept album. The main theme of the lyrics is a journey (FS stands for 'Ferrovie dello Stato', the Italian national railway society) on an hypothetical train and the meeting with everyone is doing the same trip as the narrator. "FS" is overall above the average quality level of the same years releases. "FS" is a very good LP, thanks to its return to the dear old concept album formula, but also for its great mixture of many different elements, from hard rock to songwriting, from classic to reggae (!). It just misses some outstanding tunes, but remains a good and nostalgic listen, and one of the few albums who really managed to enlighten us for sure in those years.
189 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1981
Release Date: 2010-06-25
Label: Vinyl Magic
Country: Euro
Item No: VMCD147
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Il treno (tigre - e 633 - 1979) 6:13
02 La signora senza anelli 4:23
03 L'uomo in blu 6:57
04 Stelle nelle tue mani 4:04
05 Gilda 1929 4:46
06 Quella luna dolce 5:16
07 Il serpente 3:35
08 La mia canzone 3:26
09 Strano vagabondo 4:48