Click to enlarge
Once In A Lifetime = DVD = (DVD)
Metal Mind Productions proudly presents a new live DVD by Flotsam And Jetsam. The material entitled "Once in a Deathtime" consists of the show recorded at the 2008 edition of the Metalmania Festival. Flotsam And Jetsam is a thrash metal band formed in Phoenix, Arizona in 1983. Their debut album "Doomsday for the Deceiver" is still considered by many as a milestone in the history of the genre. The record released in 1986 propelled original bass player Jason Newstead to international superstardom as a member of Metallica. Not to be outdone, Flotsam then followed up with what some consider to be the most important thrash record of all time, "No Place for Disgrace". Then it was onward and upward to MCA records for 3 albums that allowed the band to grow musically while never losing the integrity their fans had come to expect. After their contract was up at MCA, the first and most welcome home for the band, Metal Blade Records, invited Flotsam and Jetsam to rejoin their roster and help carry the banner of true metal tradition proudly through the dark days of the rise of "Nu Metal". The records "High", and "Unnatural Selection" settled the nerves of those fans that wondered what direction the band might go in this new landscape. "My God", produced by the illustrious Bill Metoyer, was hailed as the best, heaviest effort of the band in many years. Dreams of Death from 2005 is their ninth and so far last album. "Once in a Deathtime" DVD features an extremely intense show the band gave at the Metalmania Festival 2008, offering metalheads everything Flotsam and Jetsam came to be respected for: brutal non-conformist sound, a slaughter of poweful, furious and perfectly executed thrash riffs, as well as excellent song-writing. With a great selection of songs from their discography, also including such classic compositions as "Doomsday for the Deceiver", "No Place for Disgrace", or "I Live You Die", the band treated their fans to one hell of a ride at this genuine thrash metal feast! The DVD also includes an interview with Craig Neilsen and Ed Carlson, biography, discography, photo gallery, desktop images, weblinks, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound.
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: DVD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2008-07-21
Label: Metal Mind
Country: Euro
Item No: MMPDVD151
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Hammerhead
02 Me
03 The master sleeps
04 Swatting at flies
05 No place for disgrace
06 Doomsday for the deceiver
07 Hard on you
08 Fork boy
09 Never to reveal
10 Escape from within
11 I live you die
12 Smoked out