Click to enlarge
A Sense Of Loss = Digipack = (CD)
In the build-up to the new studio album, Nosound songwriter Giancarlo Erra has remastered the classic 2009 album for release on CD via Kscope. The album was Nosound's follow up to 2008's 'Lightdark' and built on it's predecessor by introducing a more alternative post-rock element to Erra's ever-evolving sound. Giancarlo describes the album as a "move from the classic 'rock' (or rock ambient) approach used in 'Lightdark' to a more unique sound, with influences from more contemporary alt and post rock." To create this sound the band used less synths (a strict selection of vintage synth sounds) and more real instruments including a string quartet, leading to "an even more emotional recording than Lightdark. The overall production and sound have moved to a more 'natural' overall sound, combined with some different sounds and approaches, a little far from Lightdark, but still distinctively Nosound (probably more now than before)."This version of 'A Sense Of Loss' has been newly remastered by Erra and includes two bonus tracks: an original outtake from the album and an alternative version of the epic "Fading Silently", which includes a guitar solo that was originally intended for the album version. It will be presented in digipack packaging complete with a 12-page booklet.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2018-05-12
Label: KScope
Country: Euro
Item No: KSCOPE425
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Some Warmth Into This Chill 8:12
02 Fading Silently 8:27
03 Tender Claim 8:10
04 My Apology 6:09
05 Constant Contrast 5:54
06 Winter Will Come 15:41
07 The Slow Deceit [bonus] 4:57
08 Fading Silently ( Alt ) [bonus] 8:27