Click to enlarge
In The Land Of The Rising Sun = 2 CD = (CD)
two CD live set from the Prog/Folk legends. In the Land of the Rising Sun consists of 15 tracks recorded 'live' in concert in Japan in 2001. It features superb vocalist Annie Haslam, whose presence graces a Progressive Rock ensemble that first achieved fame in the 1970s with a charming blend of classical and Folk themes. Among the original band members are guitarist Michael Dunford, Terence Sullivan (drums) and Mickey Simmonds (keyboards) along with Rave Tesar (piano) and David Keyes (bass). It is often said they don't make music like this anymore. Well, thanks to Renaissance, they still do.
139 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2001
Release Date: 2011-02-02
Label: Repertoire Records
Country: Euro
Item No: REPUK1137
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Carpet Of The Sun 3:49
02 Opening Out 4:21
03 Midas Man 6:31
04 Lady From Tuscany 7:08
05 Pearls Of Wisdom 4:41
06 Dear Landseer 5:40
07 Northern Lights 4:21
08 Moonlight Shadow 4:08
09 Precious One 4:48
10 Ananda 5:02
Disc 2
01 Mother Russia 10:31
02 A Trip To The Fair 11:53