Click to enlarge
Akroasis = 2 LP = (LP)
Five years since the release of the universally-acclaimed Omnivium, Germany's progressive metal masters Obscura are poised to return with their strongest and most dynamic release to date. The aptly-named Akroasis (Greek for "hearing" or "listening") draws on all the various elements of Obscura's signature sound and combines those qualities into a mind-blowing and cohesive whole. Produced by the band and V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence), Akroasis is eight songs diverse enough to serve as a near-comprehensive introduction to all of extreme metal. Packed to the gills with virtuosic musicianship, compelling themes, and airtight songwriting, Obscura will undoubtedly breathe new life into death metal, progressive metal and beyond. Includes bonus tracks.
339 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2015
Release Date: 2016-02-05
Label: Relapse Records
Country: US
Item No: RPE7673141.1
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Sermon Of The Seven Suns 7:13
02 The Monist 4:57
03 Akro?asis 4:24
04 Ten Sepiroth 5:09
05 Ode To The Sun 5:05
06 Fractal Dimension 6:14
07 Perpetual Infinity 5:53
08 Weltseele 15:16
09 The Origin Of Primal Expression (bonus Track) 3:56