Click to enlarge
Breakin' Chains (CD)
Digitally remastered and expanded edition. Originally forming in Malmo, Sweden in 1978, Silver Mountain were very much influenced by Deep Purple, Judas Priest, the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, but especially Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, from where the band took their name. Fundamental to the birth of classically inspired symphonic hard rock and heavy metal, a scene that also gave the world Yngwie J. Malmsteen and Europe, they evolved around lead guitarist Jonas Hansson. Although their vinyl debut was 1979 single 'Man Of No Present Existence' b/w 'Axeman And The Virgin', they wouldn't record a full length LP until the highly influential, cult debut "Shakin' Brains" in 1983, featuring future Yngwie members Jens and Anders Johansson, followed by "Universe" (1984), eventually releasing "Roses & Champagne" in 1988. Although effectively splitting up after the release of "Roses & Champagne", the band reunited their classic "Shakin' Brains" line-up of Jonas Hansson (Guitars & Vocals), Jens Johansson (Keyboards), Per Stadin (Bass) and Anders Johansson (Drums) for 2001's acclaimed reunion CD, "Breakin' Chains". As well as revisiting debut 45 'Man Of No Present Existence' and 'Axeman And The Virgin', this version includes the previously Japan only bonus track, 'Resurrection'. This reissue includes live bonus tracks recorded September 4th, 2010 at Friluftsteatern, Malmö, Sweden, and appear on CD for the first time, including otherwise unavailable versions of 'Shakin' Brains', 'Maniac' and 'Universe'.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1991
Release Date: 2015-05-12
Label: Hne Recordings
Country: Euro
Item No: HNECD061
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Prophet Of Doom
02 Before The Storm
03 Felo De Se
04 Man Of No Present Existence
05 Scarlet Pimpernel
06 Maniac
07 Axeman And The Virgin
08 Brekin' Chains
09 Rider Of The Night
10 A.s.w.a.s.t
11 The Butterfly
12 Dance Around The Fire