Click to enlarge
See See The Sun (CD)
Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce a newly re-mastered edition of the classic debut album by Dutch Progressive Rock group KAYAK; "SEE SEE THE SUN". KAYAK were formed in Hilversum in Holland in 1972 by keyboard player TON SCHERPENZEEL and drummer PIM KOOPMAN. The band signed to the Dutch division of EMI's HARVEST label the same year and released their debut album in 1973. Featuring MAX WERNER on Vocals and Mellotron, CEES Van LEEUWEN on Bass and JOHAN SLAGER on Guitars, the album was a fine debut and would launch KAYAK as a major group in their homeland and further afield into Europe. This Esoteric Recordings reissue has been newly re-mastered from the original master tapes, features a bonus track from the band's first single, and a booklet that fully restores all original album artwork with a new essay.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1972
Release Date: 2012-07-30
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2335
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Reason For It All
02 Lyrics
03 Mouldy Wood
04 Lovely Luna
05 Hope For A Life
06 Ballad Of The Cripple
07 Forever Is A Lonely Thought
08 Mammoth
09 See The Sun
10 Still To Write A Book