Click to enlarge
Aardvark (CD)
Esoteric Recordings are happy to release a new remastered edition of the self titled album by Progressive rock group AARDVARK. The band were an imaginative quartet comprising DAVID SKILLIN on Vocals, STEVE MILLINER on keyboards, STAN ALDOUS on Bass and FRANK CLARK on drums who came together in 1969. Driven by Steve Milliner's keyboard playing ability, Aardvark's only album was released in 1970 on Decca's short lived progressive imprint DERAM NOVA. One of the best albums released on NOVA, "Aardvark" features such outstanding pieces as the evocative 'ONCE UPON A HILL', 'MANY THINGS TO DO' and the powerful album closing track; 'PUT THAT IN YOUR PIPE AND SMOKE IT'. This reissue has been newly remastered from the original master tapes and features a booklet with fully restored artwork and new essay.
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1970
Release Date: 2011-07-25
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2286
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Copper sunset
02 Very nice of you to call
03 Many things to do
04 The greencap
05 I can't stop
06 The outing - yes
07 Once upon a hill
08 Put that in your pipe and smoke it