Click to enlarge
Welcome To My DNA = Digipak = (CD)
Blackfield is the acclaimed collaboration between Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and Israeli artist Aviv Geffen. Formed after a meeting in 2000, the partnership blossomed into a cross-cultural collaboration that has already spawned two albums (Blackfield and Blackfield II). They return in March with their third album, Welcome To My DNA, following a gap of four years caused by both artists recent hectic schedules. Porcupine Tree s 2009 release, The Incident, is the band s best selling album to date, and the band has continued to raise its profile around the world, recently playing sold out gigs at London s Royal Albert Hall and New York s Radio City Music Hall. However, Porcupine Tree is just one of Steven's several musical projects, which also include Blackfield, No-Man, and Bass Communion. Steven is also a Grammy nominated producer and mixer working with the likes of Opeth, King Crimson, and Yoko Ono. He also co-wrote and sang a song on the recent UK number one album by Pendulum. During the gap between albums, Aviv has released his first English language solo album (produced by Trevor Horn) and has supported U2 and Placebo. The son of esteemed Israeli poet Yehonatan Geffen and the nephew of Moshe Dayan, Geffen is Israel s leading counterculture rock musician. A huge star in his native country, his records have been greeted with critical adulation, earning him a string of gold albums. Aviv has worked with various artists, including Brett Anderson (Suede), Mercury Rev and Belle and Sebastian, throughout his career but it has been his partnership with Steven that has proved the most fertile, and both artists have been keen to return to their work with Blackfield.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-03-28
Label: KScope
Country: Euro
Item No: KSCOPE167
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Glass house
02 Go to hell
03 Rising of the tide
04 Waving
05 Far away
06 Dissolving with the night
07 Blood
08 On the plane
09 Oxygen
10 Zigota
11 Dna