Click to enlarge
The Split Thing (CD)
This is the result of a collaboration between Transubstans Records, Russian act VESPERO and German act ZONE SIX. The first three tracks of this record consists of the atmospheric soundscapes of psychedelic space rockers VESPERO; a band that combines playfulness and joy with futuristic heavy rhythms. The great recordings of their works has helped capture their essence; a tight, thick wall of sound, allowing them to give synthesizers the space they need in songs like this. To sum VESPERO up: a great band whose work is very "airy" yet concentrated from time to time. You will be surprised! ZONE SIX is a band built up by members from the more outstanding psychedelic space rock scene in Germany. Some of the keys in the band is Dave Schmidt (ELECTRIC MOON, SULA BASSANA) on the drums and Komet Lulu (ELECTRIC MOON) on bass and effects. Komet Lulu is also the mastermind behind the cover of this record (Lulu Artwork). Combining different members from some of the best bands in Germany today (ELECTRIC MOON, THE PANCAKES, VIBRAVOID), ZONE SIX manages to create an extremely atmospheric sound that will explode deep down in your veins. Their featured track on "The Split Thing" is called "Babapapatantramanta" and provides the same hypnotizing emotions like the HAWKWIND albums of the early 70's did. Highly recommended!
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-04-18
Label: Transubstans Records
Country: Euro
Item No: TRANS076
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Nüllus
02 Clouds
03 Lifeless Pillars
04 Babapapatantramanta
Browse by Top List - 60 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
51   BLÅKULLA - Blåkulla = LP =
229 SEK
52   PATERNOSTER - Paternoster = Remaster...
159 SEK
53   LOUDNESS - 2012 = Japanese SHM-CD =
269 SEK
54   BACKYARD BABIES - From Demos To Demo...
199 SEK
55   THE CHAIR - The Chair
29 SEK
56   THE NEXT MORNING - The Next Morning ...
229 SEK
57   OPETH - The Roundhouse Tapes = 2 CD ...
169 SEK
58   MY BROTHER THE WIND - Theme From Dro...
125 SEK
59   DELIRIUM - Lo Scemo E Il Villaggio
159 SEK
60   PETER BARDENS - Peter Bardens
139 SEK
 Previous page
Pages:  1  [2
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
 CD Album   LP