Click to enlarge
Live dates volume 2 = Papersleeve = (CD)
When band has not one, not two, but three releases entitled Live Dates, it's a pretty good bet that the band in question is pretty good in concert. And in the case of Wishbone Ash, that's an understatement; various line-ups of the group have been rocking the globe with their patented brand of twin-guitar hard/progressive rock for 40 years now. Though Live Dates (1973) charted, and Live Dates III (2001) is well thought-of by their fanbase, it s Live Dates II (released in 1980 and assembled from various 1976-1980 shows) that's considered the real gem of the three; it's a much better quality live recording than its predecessor, and it ranks as probably the key document of the Wishbone Ash Mk. II line-up of guitarists Andy Powell (he of the Flying V) and Laurie Wisefield, bassist Martin Turner and drummer Steve Upton. This album never came out in the U.S.; what's more, only the first 25,000 copies released in Britain included an extra bonus LP, the contents of which we've included on this 79-minute CD (Live Dates II was only briefly available on CD before in a Japanese limited edition that came out last year and is already fetching triple figures online). A wish (sorry) come true for Ash fans and for '70s rock guitar fans, too check out "F.U.B.B." and "The Way of the World" for some serious axe-slaying.
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Liknande artister: 1994
Type: CD
Recorded: 1973
Release Date: 1990-06-30
Label: Real Gone Music
Country: Euro
Item No: RGM0033
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Doctor
02 Living Proof
03 Runaway
04 Helpless
05 F.u.b.b.
06 The Way Of Theworld
07 Lorelei
08 Persephone
09 You Rescue Me
10 Time Was
11 Goodbye Baby Hello Friend
12 No Easy Road
139 SEK
129 SEK
Suzi Quatro
Browse by Top List - 61 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
51   SUZI QUATRO - Quatro
139 SEK
52   SUZI QUATRO - Suzi Quatro
129 SEK
53   SUZI QUATRO - Your Mama Won't Like M...
159 SEK
54   TANGENT - A Spark In The Aether = Di...
189 SEK
55   TIGERTAILZ - Bezerk 2.0
49 SEK
56   TRIUMPH - A Night Of Triumph : Live ...
89 SEK
57   VARIOUS ARTISTS - Rock The Nations I...
89 SEK
58   VARIOUS ARTISTS - Romantic Warriors ...
169 SEK
59   WALKYRYA - Walkyrya - 119 SEK
60   WOLFMAN JACK - The New Sound Of Wolf...
129 SEK
61   YES - Songs From Tsongas - 35th Anni...
189 SEK
 Previous page
Pages:  1  [2
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
 CD Album   DVD Video