Click to enlarge
Detective (CD)
THE SEVENTIES, they say, was a time when rock n roll giants roamed the earth and, of course, none were more powerful than standard bearers Led Zeppelin. Casting their extensive and menacing shadow over the musical landscape, Zep had it all, including their very own boutique record company, Swan Song. More than just a vehicle for their own recorded output, Zep signed a number of fellow artists to the label and Detective were, aside from Bad Company, the cream of the crop.Led by British born front man Michael Des Barres (fresh from glam rock upstarts Silverhead) and featuring ex Yes keyboardist Tony Kaye and Steppenwolf guitarist Michael Monarch, the band were championed and signed by Jimmy Page, who intended to produce the record. As it turned out Jimmys lifestyle, together with scheduling issues, focussed his attentions on other matters, resulting in an album recorded twice and costing in the region of a million dollars.We took two months to get a drum sound that we liked, reveals Des Barres about that self-indulgent period. But such was the power of the performance rumours quickly circulated that John Bonham himself had played on the album. It was also suggested that Page had produced the record but under the unlikely pseudonym of Jimmy Robinson. It was easy to see why; the album, originally released in 1977, is a 24 karat hard rock master-class in the power and passion of explosive hard rock, featuring mountainous riffs and one of the great vocal performances of all time. Simply put, it doesnt get much better than this.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Liknande artister: 1994
Type: CD
Recorded: 1977
Release Date: 2010-03-29
Label: Rock Candy
Country: Euro
Item No: CANDY068CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Recognition
02 Got enough love
03 Grim Reaper
04 Nightingale
05 Detective Man
06 Ain't None Of Your Business
07 Deep Down
08 Wild Hot Summer Nights
09 One More Heartache
Browse by Top List - 100 items Show as list
139 SEK
149 SEK
149 SEK
Pages:  [1 2  3  4 
Items per page: [25] 50 100 
Next page