Click to enlarge
Shattered Silence (CD)
New progressive metal quartet led by Italian shred guitarist Francesco Fareri. He's supported by vocalist Titta Tani (DGM, Astra, Ashent) drummer Dario Ciccioni (Twinspirits, Empty Tremor), and bassist Emanuele Calvelli. Tani sings in a more aggressive style than I'm used to hearing. The focus of the music is alway on Fareri's guitar. This dude can shred with the best of them
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-06-16
Label: Last Debate Records
Country: Euro
Item No: LDR0001
Customer rating & reviews
Rating:  (1)
There are 1 Review of this title
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Life
02 The black box
03 Fears
04 The end of the illusion
05 The door
06 After thy soul
07 A perfect union
Browse by news - 203 items Show as list
269 SEK
Believe = 2 LP =
CD Used
95 SEK
Chicxulub = Digipack =
CD Used
95 SEK
Live Without A Net
CD Used
40 SEK
CD Used
100 SEK
Looking On
CD Used
95 SEK
Erode The Person
CD Used
250 SEK
Kill 'Em & Eat 'Em
CD Used
175 SEK
No Picture
189 SEK
Pentecost 3 = LP =
169 SEK
Yeah = LP =
CD Used
150 SEK
Five Live = Digipack =
CD Used
150 SEK
For Your Love = Digipack
59 SEK
Pages:  [1 2  3  4  5 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page  
Reviews of this item
Reviewed 30/8-11 by Orn  Rating:
Fantastic Debut Album! - Francesco Fareri is extremely underrated as a guitarist and composer - though some may have heard of him. I'll admit I had heard samples of this and from the day I heard the samples I knew I had to buy this album as soon as possible.

The album has 7 tracks. Each one is a fantastic listen for anyone who enjoys fast-paced progressive metal and shred. I would definantly recommend this album to the fans of Dream Theater, Symphony X, Adagio and other progressive metal bands alike.

The track listing is as goes:
1. Life
2. The Black Box
3. Fears
4. The End of The Illusion
5. The Door
6. After Thy Soul
7. A Perfect Union

The track lengths reach from 6:44 to 11:23 and each track will definantly hold you attention, there is no filler in this. Shattered Silence has 6 tracks with vocals and 1 instrumental and Francesco really shows that he certainly is a talented and very capable guitarist in the instrumental track After Thy Soul.

All I can say is that this is a fantastic debut album and I hope that Virtual Mind will release another album soon in the future as they really show a talent that any guitarist or progressive/metal music fan should be able to enjoy.