Click to enlarge
Stand Back (CD)
THE ARROWS were an AOR band formed in 1981 in Toronto, Canada. Their first release was an EP called 'Misunderstood'. After a couple of line-up changes, singer Dean McTaggart recruited guitar player Doug McAskill (Deja Vu, The Stampeders, Moxy), bassist Peter Bleakney and drummer Gary Craig, and signed a deal with A&M Records. Their debut album 'Stand Back' was produced and co-written by David Tyson (who co-wrote Alannah Myles' #1 hit 'Black Velvet') and who also took over the keyboards on this record. The song 'Meet Me In The Middle' became a hit single in 1984 and charted in various countries world-wide. After a couple of more line-up changes and one more album release, THE ARROWS split up in 1986. Dean McTaggart later on worked as song-writer and producer for Tina Arena and Amanda Marshall, and released three solo albums. 'Stand Back' has been long time out of print and become a rare collector's item.
139 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1983
Release Date: 2011-09-21
Label: Yesterrock
Country: Euro
Item No: 5335079
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Meet Me In The Middle
02 Say It Isn't True
03 Fallen Angel
04 Never Be Another One
05 Girl In
06 Stand Back
07 Enough Is Never Enough
08 I Owe You
09 Easy Street
99 SEK
Double X
189 SEK
Fire Works
Browse by label: Yesterrock - 34 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
26   BONFIRE - Double History Collection ...
249 SEK
27   BONFIRE - Double X
99 SEK
28   BONFIRE - Fire Works
189 SEK
29   BONFIRE - Fuel To The Flames
109 SEK
30   BONFIRE - Point Blank
199 SEK
31   BONFIRE - You Make Me Feel - The Bal...
189 SEK
32   ARROWS - Stand Back
139 SEK
33   AOR - Dreaming Of L.A.
159 SEK
34   AOR - L.A. Reflection
159 SEK
 Previous page
Pages:  1  [2
Items per page: [25] 50 100