Click to enlarge
Armchair supporters (CD)
ARMCHAIR SUPPORTERS is the long awaited follow up to SOUTHPORT's debut Nothing Is Easy album. It's almost a decade since Nothing Is Easy was released, but SOUTHPORT are back with a bang - and with arguably their strongest line up to date, featuring original SNUFF member Simon Wells on Guitar and Vocals joined by Dec Kelly (MIDWAY STILL) on Drums and Lloyd Chambers (BLOCKO) on bass. This isn't another bog standard punk album - the thirteen tracks on offer show a significant progression in SOUTHPORT's sound, where the trademark killer song writing and up-tempo melodic punk is complemented by 60's mod power-pop sensibilities and a driving Hammond organ. The band will be playing numerous UK shows to support the album release, and tours of Germany and Japan will follow before the end of the year.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-06-29
Label: Boss tuneage
Country: Euro
Item No: BTRC032
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 1. days like these
02 2. snakes and ladders
03 3. calypso
04 4. white lightning
05 5. falling man
06 6. tighten up
07 7. edge of something
08 8. have it both ways
09 9. summat for nothin
10 10. disco 3000
11 11. a little rain
12 12. new oi for jake
Browse by label: Boss tuneage - 30 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as list
109 SEK
109 SEK
109 SEK
Items per page: 25 [50] 100