Click to enlarge
Explosion of a memory (CD)
An extended iterative, cycling, dissipating cloud of fragments, constantly shifting focus, which throws up detail, evolves, returns, settles and re-dissolves; it's a four-dimensional explosion in which stretches of baroque, folk themes and Byzantine liturgy exist contemporaneously alongside modern and (arguably) post-modern materials and techniques, all shaken loose out of the same experiential block, much as strata emerge as tectonic plates fold one time over another. Long, beautiful, tonal stretches eventually emerge, lighter than air, drifting and attenuating to reveal, dreamily, the old simplicities behind. Full use is made of the 70 strong Macedonian Philharmonic Orchestra with subtle additional colouration from Kiril Dzajkovsi (live electronics), Nikola Kodjabashia himself (prepared piano) and Chris Cutler (extramural percussion). Immersive, timeless and unmistakably new, this music eschews existing schools to explore instead its own influences and contradictions. Great sound, massive footprint.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-04-13
Label: ReR Megacorporation
Country: Euro
Item No: RERNK3
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Bildeschreibung
02 Explosion of a memory
03 La cama de gaudi
04 Secular gothic
Browse by label: ReR Megacorporation - 209 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
201   HENRY COW - In Praise Of Learning = ...
239 SEK
202   PICCHIO DAL POZZO - Picchio Dal Pozz...
199 SEK
203   PICCHIO DAL POZZO - Picchio Dal Pozz...
229 SEK
204   PETER CUSACK - Sounds from Dangerous...
199 SEK
205   BIOTA - Cape Flyaway = Digipack =
139 SEK
206   JON ROSE - Rosin = 3 CD Box =
299 SEK
207   KIDNEY BROTHERS - Coal Tattoo
139 SEK
208   PAOLO ANGELI - Sale Quanto Basta = P...
139 SEK
209   PETER CUSACK - Favourite Berlin Soun...
129 SEK
 Previous page
Pages:  1  2  [3
Items per page: 25 50 [100] 
 CD Album   LP