Click to enlarge
Cruel Beats...Gently Slumbering = LP = (LP)
To say that President Fetch is an institution in Danish punkrock is a gross understatement! This year, the Copenhagen boys celebrate their 20th anniversary with their 3rd album, "Cruel Beats...Gently Slumbering", their first in 14 years. And they've never sounded more vital and fresh than now, slaying every competition on stages around the country. And believe me, I see close to 300 bands every year, but only a handful comes close to rival the live phenomenon that is President Fetch! A lotta youngsters who never saw the band were in for a surprise last year (2006) at Gutter Island Festival, where President Fetch showed everyone who the undisputed rulers of Danish punkrock are! One could say the band is in their 3rd phase, music-wise, with wildman Molle as frontman and crazed energizer bunny. This phase is the one that takes no prisoners! Like good wine, the boys have aged gracefully and, by some ungodly influence, they seem more fit than any 18 year old hardcore kid. I don't know if they sold their souls to Beelzebub, but the 13 tracks on "Cruel Beats...Gently Slumbering" perfectly capture the energy of their legendary live performances, quite an accomplishment. To these ears, the album combines 3 of my favorite albums of all time; "Feel The Darkness" (Poison Idea), "Let There Be Rock" (AC/DC) and Turbonegro's "Ass Cobra". Hardcore/punkrock, rock'n'roll and hardrock all united in a sonic mushroom cloud packed with hearts, guts, balls and a swagger that only comes from perfecting your craft through decades of hard-earned r'n'r cred! Guest musicians include some well-respected peers from Baby Woodrose and On Trial. There you have it: the Danish rock album of 2007 - "Cruel Beats...Gently Slumbering"!
119 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2007
Release Date: 2007-07-26
Label: Heptown Records
Country: Euro
Item No: HTR209
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Victimized
02 Super heroine blonde
03 Penemal liberation
04 Give blood cecline
05 Gestalt
06 Kick out the jams
07 Gomel
08 Bar
09 Dancing with the blue-eyed one
10 Primo's number
11 Pour the liquer
12 Neo fetch
Browse by label: Heptown Records - 69 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as list
139 SEK
Misery = LP =
 Previous page
Pages:  1  [2 3 
Items per page: [25] 50 100 
Next page  
Others also bought
LP Used
95 SEK
Wants You ! = LP =