Click to enlarge
Band link
Song with no words = LP = (LP)
Odd as it may seem, there's a big interest in tango in Finland and somehow that must have rubbed off on Sweatmaster and the title track SONG WITH NO WORDS. But in that case it's their own definition of tango we are talking about here and it's of cource spiced up with the usual bare-boned staccato rock'n'roll that is the trademark of Sweatmaster. Quirky and accessible at the same time which is also the case with the second new track DIRTY LITTLE THINGS that showcases how groovy minimalistic rock can be. The rest of the EP consists of six carefully chosen cover songs that gives a hint to Sweatmasters influences as musicians. The Wipers, The Modern Lovers, Music Machine, Misfits, Minor Threat and Money Mark all get the Sweatmaster treatment. In all 8 short bursts of rock in less than 17 minutes!
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2006
Release Date: 2006-01-20
Label: Bad Afro Records
Country: Euro
Item No: ERO1006
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Song with no words
02 Dirty little things
03 Mystery
04 Talk talk
05 She cracked
06 Where eagles dare
07 I don't wanna hear it
08 Rock in the rain
Browse by label: Bad Afro Records - 50 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as list
129 SEK
Turn Me On
CD Used
85 SEK
Gala Galore
129 SEK
In the raw
129 SEK
Viva viva
Items per page: 25 50 [100]