Click to enlarge
Georgia Satellites (CD)
Special Deluxe Collector's Edition/ 7 Bonus tracks / Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology / Contains 'Keep Your Hands To Yourself, 'Battleship Chains' and 'Every Picture Tells A Story'; 16 page full colour booklet - 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork, rare photos and new band interview. WHEN THEY FIRST arrived on the scene in 1986, The Georgia Satellites couldn't have been more incongruous with their musical contemporaries. On the one hand they were flanked by clean cut electro pop acts and on the other they were surrounded by legions of hair-metal reprobates. The Satellites, however, were digging deep into not only their regional southern routes but also into the pre rock and roll era as a whole. Based in Atlanta, Georgia the band worked up a sound that was part British blues boom and part southern rock evoking comparisons to influences as diverse as Status Quo, The Rolling Stones, the Faces and Lynyrd Skynyrd. It was a raw, take no prisoners style with an eye on the prise yet with a nod to the bands musical heritage setting them apart as a fresh breath of air in a scene short of genuine originality. Issued in 1986 on the Elektra label and produced by Jeff Glixman (Kansas, Gary Moore, Black Sabbath), the album is an explosive statement of intent with guitars cranked to the max and songs that sounds so familiar they could've written themselves. Comprised of front man Dan Baird, guitarist Rick Richards, bassist Rick Price and drummer Mauro Magellan they smashed their way to #2 in the Billboard singles chart with 'Keep Your Hands To Yourself' and 'Battleship Chains'. Look out too for a killer version of Rod Stewart's classic 'Every Picture Tells A Story'.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1986
Release Date: 2014-04-21
Label: Rock Candy
Country: Euro
Item No: CANDY234
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Keep your hands to yourself 3:26
02 Railroads steel 4:11
03 Battleship chains 2:55
04 Red light 2:45
05 The myth of love 4:12
06 Can't stand the pain 3:40
07 Golden light 3:35
08 Over and over 3:35
09 Nights of mystery 4:44
10 Every picture tells a story 5:21
11 I’m Waiting For The Man
12 The Myth Of Love (Live)
Browse by label: Elektra - 154 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as list
LP Used
60 SEK
George Duke = LP =
LP Used
75 SEK
Gulliver = LP =
LP Used
250 SEK
Jobriath = LP =
99 SEK
129 SEK
109 SEK
CD Used
50 SEK
Da Capo
109 SEK
Forever Changes
109 SEK
 Previous page
Pages:  1  [2 3  4 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page