Click to enlarge
Atma = Digipack = (CD)
When YOB announced their comeback in 2008, the timing for them couldn't have been more fitting since doom metal was on the rise and YOBs status within the doom metal scene had already reached legendary levels. So when 2009s The Great Cessation was released the demand for Americas top doom metal band was more than ever and in turn, The Great Cessation was acclaimed worldwide as pretty much the best doom metal album to be released in 2009 and the demand for YOB would continue to grow, culminating in The New York Times claiming YOB as one of the best bands in America today. With their latest release, entitled ATMA, YOB have created their most dynamic, varied, and progressive album to date. While still following in the tradition and pattern of their previous releases by manifesting long, epic, and extremely heavy and crushing doom metal monuments unparalleled, ATMA (which features a guest appearance by Scott Kelly of NEUROSIS) sees YOB (led by doom metal master Mike Scheidt) explore new musical ground while at the same time, on a lyrical and thematic level, explore new spiritual ground too as ATMA serves itself as the most personal YOB album to date. Where the darkness of The Great Cessation crawled its way through with a vengeance, ATMAs more uplifting and dynamic aura serves as the aftermath of The Great Cessation as a new triumph, victory, and milestone for the band. With YOB looking to hit the road intensely for ATMA in which they will undergo their most intense touring undertaking to date (both in the U.S. and in Europe in the summer and fall respectively), YOB will easily be one of the most talked about bands in heavy music this year.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-08-11
Country: Euro
Item No: PFL083
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Prepare the ground
02 Atma
03 Before we dreamed of two
04 Upon the sight of the other shore
05 Adrift in the ocean
Browse by back in stock - 300 items Show as list
189 SEK
Saga = LP =
259 SEK
Fuzzy Duck = LP =
Pages:  [1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10   
Items per page: [25] 50 100 
Next page