Click to enlarge
Eager to please (CD)
ESOTERIC RECORDINGS are pleased to announce the release of a newly remastered edition of KEN HENSLEY's second solo album. Recorded in 1975 and originally released on the Bronze label, "Eager to Please" was Hensley's solo follow up to "Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf". The resulting album was equal to anything recorded by URIAH HEEP at their peak and features wonderful material such as 'Through the Eyes of a Child', 'Secret', 'The House on the Hill' and 'Winter or Summer'. This reissue adds the single track 'Who Will Sing for You' as a bonus track and joins Hensley's 1973 solo offering "Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf", also released this month, as Esoteric's overview of Hensley's Bronze solo albums.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Liknande artister: URIAH HEEP, DAVID BYRON
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-02-22
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2181
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Eager to please
02 Stargazer
03 Secret
04 Through the eyes of a child
05 Part three
06 The house on the hill
07 Winter or summer
08 Take and take
09 Longer shadows
10 In the morning
11 How shall i know
12 Who will sing for you (bonus)
169 SEK
Live Tales
Browse by artist: KEN HENSLEY - 5 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Eager to please
159 SEK
2   Live Tales
169 SEK
3   Live!! = 2 CD =
169 SEK
4   Love & other mysteries
169 SEK
5   Proud words on a dusty shelf
159 SEK