Click to enlarge
Wars Of The Roses (CD)
Ulver are the latest band to join the Kscope roster. Early pioneers of Norwegian black metal, the band have continually evolved throughout their career and now stand as living legends of the dark music industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create ground-breaking material. Until this point the band have remained uncompromisingly independent, operating without marketing, advertising or any backing from a label (except their own imprint, Jester Records). Despite this stance the band are revered around the world, have sold in excess of half a million records, have well over 11,000,000 plays on Last FM and the interest does not seem to be fading; indeed the band are now preparing to make another step with a bigger label and new management. The last two years have also seen Ulver emerge as a live band. Following their first live performance in May 2009, at the Norwegian Festival of Literature, the band toured Europe in 2010 selling out prestigious venues such as the Queen Elizabeth Hall in London, Volksbühne in Berlin and Casa da Música in Porto, to great acclaim. Wars Of The Roses was mixed by producer extraordinaire John Fryer (Depeche Mode, Cocteau Twins, Swans etc.), following a chance meeting outside Crystal Canyon studios during the latter stages of recording. Sounds like fate.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Liknande artister: AGALLOCH
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-04-25
Label: KScope
Country: Euro
Item No: KSCOPE170
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 February mmx
02 Norwegian gothic
03 Providence
04 September iv
05 England
06 Island
07 Stone angels
149 SEK
Blood Inside
259 SEK
It Is The Truth = Postcards =
Browse by artist: ULVER - 15 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Blood Inside
149 SEK
2   Childhoods End = Digibook =
159 SEK
3   It Is The Truth = Postcards =
259 SEK
4   Live At Roadburn 2012
149 SEK
5   Live At Roadburn 2012 = 2 LP =
459 SEK
6   Messe I. X - Vi.X
129 SEK
7   Messe I.X-VI.X = LP =
249 SEK
8   Messe I.X-VIi.X = Papersleeve =
149 SEK
9   Nattens Madrigal
119 SEK
10   Nattens Madrigal
129 SEK
11   Norwegian Grand Opera = DVD + Blu-Ra...
179 SEK
12   Shadows Of The Sun
169 SEK
13   The Norwegian National Opera = CD / ...
159 SEK
14   Wars Of The Roses
149 SEK
15   Wars Of The Roses = Limited =
139 SEK
 CD Album   DVD Video   LP