Click to enlarge
Band link
Potliqour = Digipack = (CD)
Originally released in 1979. Reissued and remastered CD in digipak. Here's another release from Louisiana's Potliquor. By 1979, the band had undergone noticable changes both with an overhaul of the entire lineup (minus bassist Guy Schaeffer) and the band's musical direction. Where Potliquor's style first was drenched in gospel influenced southern rock, this reborn lineup rather aimed for Allman Brothers territory. Along with a lineup change, the band also found a new home at Capitol Records, which presented greater career possibilities than their previous contract with the smaller Janus label. Whether this change prompted mass resistance is not known, but surely fans were divided when the singles from this effort hit the airwaves later that year. It is known that the band toured for a year or so before collapsing. Members went on to work in various bands as well as pursuing other interests outside of the business.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1979
Release Date: 2010-12-06
Label: O Music
Country: Euro
Item No: OM71004
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Right street / Wrong direction
02 Red stick
03 Misery
04 Mr. President
05 Hey Mama
06 Boy Oh Boy
07 Life should be a laugh
08 Liar
09 Lousianna Lady
10 Oh So Long
119 SEK
First Taste
Browse by artist: POTLIQUOR - 5 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   First Taste
119 SEK
2   First Taste = Digipack =
159 SEK
3   Levee Blues = Digipack =
159 SEK
4   Lousianna Rock & Roll = Digipack =
159 SEK
5   Potliqour = Digipack =
159 SEK
Others also bought
29 SEK
The Chair
109 SEK
One Star Awake