Click to enlarge
Need To Believe (CD)
It seems that for a number of years, bands solely from the USA or Britain wrote Rock History, but that's history now as Switzerland has started writing their own chapter. The beautiful little alpine country presents one of the most impressing, high class and overwhelming candidates; GOTTHARD! This special and incomparable combo is now taking a step further. With more than two millions sold records, it's clear that GOTTHARD know how to rock but they did never rest on their laurels! Three times triple platinum, four times double platinum, four times platinum, one gold single, and the official hymn for the Swiss Olympic team. In summer 2004,along with a series of sold out concerts, including the Zurich dome a German tour with Rock legend DEEP PURPLE, followed where they played to a capacity crowd to more than 75.000 people, GOTTHARD are recognized as Switzerland's most successful band ever. GOTTHARD embodies, like almost no other band, pure delight in playing. A quality feature which is clear on their new record "Need To Believe". In cooperation with the famous producer Rick Chicky (AEROSMITH, RUSH etc.) the band have created a collection which is able to combine emotional Rock songs with haunting mainstream elements in perfect harmony. An album which convinces with rough, dynamic and hasty attitudes but stands also for experience, maturity and composure. Many of the Tracks you will find on "Need To Believe" proof hard as bone that GOTTHARD is an amazing Rock band without any compromises. Songs as the diverse and dazzling "Shangri La" or the rock hymn "Need To Believe" demonstrate the all-embracing contribution GOTTHARD make to the scene. To make it short: GOTTHARD stands for the next Rock generation, who will follow their own way without any influences and trends to enrich and enchant the music world over and over again. You cannot deny - that's GOTTHARD! It doesn't matter whether musically or geographically - GOTTHARD is the biggest and mightiest embodiment of Switzerland!!! Don't miss it!
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-09-07
Label: Nuclear Blast
Country: Euro
Item No: NB2305CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Shangri-la
02 Unspoken Words
03 Need To Believe
04 Unconditional Faith
05 I Don’t Mind
06 Break Away
07 Don’t Let Me Down
08 Right From Wrong
09 I Know
10 You Know
11 Rebel Soul
12 Tears To Cry
Browse by artist: GOTTHARD - 14 items Show as list
149 SEK
99 SEK
D Frosted
159 SEK
Domino Effect
99 SEK
89 SEK
179 SEK