Click to enlarge
Abzu = Ltd Coloured LP = (LP)
SIXTH ALBUM FROM OCCULT BLACK METALLERS ABSU ON 180 GM WHITE VINYL STRICTLY LTD EDITION 1500 ONLY WORLDWIDE - COMES WITH POSTER Abzu is part two of a planned trilogy of recordings from mythological occult metal trio Absu. Mixed by J.T. Longoria (King Diamond/Solitude Aeternus), the album follows the bands popular 2009 self-titled album. Featuring the original works of Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak (Watain, Behemoth, Destroyer 666, Vader), Abzu ushers in a new visual presentation for Absu. For long-time fans, Abzu throws even more at the listener on the journey through the albums blistering selections. Proscriptor notes, "with this record, we are appending dirtier elements of psychedelia and fusion. Absu, featuring guitarist Vis Crom and bassist/vocalist Ezezu with Proscriptor, amazed audiences earlier this year performing as special guests to Immortal on their showcase tour. It was the first stateside viewing of Absu since their headline tour in 2009. Touring again will be high priority for the trio and planning is already in the works for late year and early 2012. Texas-based Absu came to prominence with the release of their 1993 debut, Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L. Each album saw continual expansion of the bands now highly regarded artistic vision and international fan-base. It was with 2001s Tara that the band truly arrived. The album reached top lists of countless magazines worldwide. Years, however, would pass before any new material would be recorded. In late 2007, the band finally announced their re-awakening. Now teamed with Candlelight Records, the band would take nearly sixteen months writing/recording their sixth album.
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 18-22 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-10-10
Label: Back On Black
Country: Euro
Item No: BOBV281LP
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Earth ripper
02 Circles of the oath
03 Abraxas connexus
04 Skrying in the spirit vision
05 Ontologically it became time & space
06 A song for ea
Browse by artist: ABSU - 5 items Show as list
209 SEK
Absu = PIC LP =
169 SEK
Others also bought