Click to enlarge
The Bruised Romantic Glee Club = 2 CD Digipack = (CD)
2009 two CD release from the acclaimed guitarist. As might be expected from someone who replaced Alan Holdsworth in Level 42 and featured as guitarist and singer in ex-King Crimson alumni project, The 21st Century Schizoid Band, the musicianship on the album is of a consistently high calibre and Jakko is joined by a formidable array of guest contributors that reads like a who's who of the best and most innovative musicians from the UK music scene of the last 30 years: drummer Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree), acoustic bassist Danny Thompson (Pentangle, John Martyn), guitarist Robert Fripp (King Crimson), sax and flute from Mel Collins (King Crimson, Roger Waters) electric bass from Mark King (Level 42) piano and keyboards from Dave Stewart (ex-Hatfield & The North), drummer Ian Wallace (King Crimson, Bob Dylan), Soft Machine bassist, Hugh Hopper and ex-Groundhogs drummer Clive Brooks, With its evocative use of the vintage instrument Mellotron, unusual time signatures and A-list musicianship, The Bruised Romantic Glee Club is destined to become a modern Prog classic. Panegyric.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Liknande artister: KING CRIMSON
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-07-16
Label: Panegyric
Country: Euro
Item No: GYRCD003
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 The Bruised Romantic Glee Club
02 Variations On A Theme By Holst
03 Catley's Ashes
04 When Peggy Came Home
05 Highgate Hill
06 Forgiving
07 No One Left To Lie To
08 The Things We Throw Away
09 Doxy
10 Dali And Duchamp
11 Srebrenica
12 When We Go Home
Browse by artist: JAKKO M JAKSZYK - 1 items Show as list