Click to enlarge
Anatema = Digipack = (CD)
The first thing you'll notice about Labirinto's debut is the stunning artwork. Fostering such high expectations could lead to setting oneself up for a fall, but the 70 epic minutes that make up this debut album are varied, engrossing and enthralling. Each of the six tracks passes the 10-minute mark and harbour several different passages à la Godspeed. However, each is linked with an obvious tonal vision more akin to Mono's slow builds and grand crescendos. Mourning cello, mystic sitar, Old West banjo, whirring synthesiser and lonesome Mariachi guitar flesh out this unfolding post-rock opus.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-09-10
Label: Dissenso
Country: US
Item No: DIS005
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Reverso
02 Incendiarios
03 Chromo
04 Uo Yao
05 Flagelo
06 Anatema
Browse by artist: LABIRINTO - 1 items Show as list