Click to enlarge
4th world = Digipack = (CD)
THE 4th WORLD is the band's long-lost, never before issued, very last album, from 1994. Succeeding "SEE" by some two years, it shares that album's aesthetics and approach - an economy of means, and superior song-writing/ playing - even when compared to their earlier albums. One wouldn't guess it was recorded live at a gig in Breisgau, because the sound is, quite honestly, superlative, and is even better than any of their studio albums. The original, mono recordings (by Volkmar Miedtke) were meticulously reprocessed into stereo years later by Udi Koomran, and the sound has really been, "opened up". The playing itself is also powerful and thoughtful. Especially important is the fact that only two of the twenty songs on this disc were released on previous albums, thus making The Work's entire catalog finally complete, and now wholly in print.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1994
Release Date: 2001-10-10
Label: ReR Megacorporation
Country: Euro
Item No: ADHOC36
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Ark glass
02 Wrong place
03 Onward
04 Humanity lost wandering
05 Place of emergence
06 Irregular
07 Numeral tints
08 Vera and the nihilists
09 Daily for revenge
10 G7
11 (we) go back
12 Like a water
139 SEK
Rubber cage
149 SEK
See = Digipack =
Browse by artist: WORK - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   4th world = Digipack =
149 SEK
2   Rubber cage
139 SEK
3   See = Digipack =
149 SEK
4   Slow crimes = Digipack =
149 SEK