Click to enlarge
Band link
Open the door (CD)
Open the Door is a strong Pentangle album featuring Bert Jansch and Jaqui McShee.Originally released in 1986 it has never been out on the CD format.Being considered the best of the 1980's albums this will be a must-buy for all Pentangle fans. Open the Door is a reunion of four of Pentangle's original members (only John Renbourn is missing), Open the Door is a resounding artistic success. Impeccable jazz-inflected musicianship and folkie vocal harmonies combine to produce one of the best outings released under the Pentangle name in their multi-decade career. Bert Jansch's melodic, bluesy acoustic guitar provides the underpinning driving the compositions, with tonal colorations courtesy of Mike Piggot on violin and guitars. Jacqui McShee's vocals are beautiful, and the rhythm section of drummer Terry Cox and double bassist Danny Thompson nimbly manoeuver through the tricky slow-to-mid-tempo rhythms.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2006
Release Date: 2006-07-20
Label: Talking Elephant
Country: Euro
Item No: TECD098
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Open the door
02 Dragonfly
03 Mother earth
04 Child of the winter
05 The dolphin
06 Lost love
07 Sad lady
08 Taste of love
09 Yarrow
10 Street song
119 SEK
Cruel sister
129 SEK
In the round
129 SEK
Passe Avant
Browse by artist: PENTANGLE - 7 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Open the door
99 SEK
2   Cruel sister
119 SEK
3   At The Little Theatre
129 SEK
4   In the round
129 SEK
5   Passe Avant
129 SEK
6   Sweet child
139 SEK
7   One More Road & Live 1994 = 2 CD =
179 SEK