Click to enlarge
Silence (CD)
At long last the new studio album from Odyssice is ready, and it is a stunner. Displaying all the great qualities that they incorporated into their Impressions album we have another album of symphonic progressive instrumental gems. Lush keyboard sounds by Jeroen van der Wiel ranging from mellotrons to choirs laid over the drumming of Menno Boomsma and bass runs of new member Peter Kosterman allows guitarist Bastiaan Peeters to shine with his stunning melodic guitar themes. Obvious comparisons with Gilmour, Latimer, Barrett and Steve Hackett have been made, and his searing/soaring guitar solos do touch on these, but he has his own style and expressions. Typical of the tracks on this album Flags Without A Heart starts with an acoustic guitar introduction with keyboard choirs leading into a magical bass/keyboard riff which is followed by more powerful drums and beautiful melodic guitar work. It is a must for all Odyssice fans and those into symphonic groups such as Pendragon, Camel, Pink Floyd and Focus.
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-05-20
Label: Cyclops
Country: Euro
Item No: CYCL175
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 21
02 Memento
03 Chinese waters
04 Colours of silence
05 Flags without a heart
06 Continental motion
07 Swank
Browse by artist: ODYSSICE - 4 items Show as list
169 SEK
Others also bought
129 SEK
A group
129 SEK
Let's Het